TOWN OF STAMFORD Board of Civil Authority May 18, 2023 (UNAPPROVED)

The Board of Civil Authority met on Thursday, May 18, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. in the Town Office to review the names of voters who should be challenged for the biennial purging of the checklist.

Present: Selectboard: Nancy Bushika, Michael Denault, Pamela Tworig, Marie Kelly-Whitney, and

Kurt Gamari.

Justices of the Peace: Marta Miller and Deb Burchard.

Town Clerk: Lori A. Shepard.

Visitors: None.

REORGANIZATION

MOTION by Pam Tworig to appoint Connie Yorke as Chair of the Board of Civil Authority. SECONDED by Deb Burchard. All in favor. Motion APPROVED.

Deb Burchard nominated Pam Tworig as Clerk. Pam Tworig declined. Deb Burchard nominated Pam Tworig as Vice Chair. Pam Tworig declined.

MOTION by Mike Denault to appoint Deb Burchard as Vice Chair. SECONDED by Kurt Gamari. All in favor. Motion APPROVED.

MOTION by Marta Miller to appoint Lori Shepard as Clerk. SECONDED by Pam Tworig. All in favor. Motion APPROVED.

MOTION by Mike Denault to approve the minutes of June 16, 2022 and July 7, 2022 as written. SECONDED by Pam Tworig. 4 in favor. Motion APPROVED.

The board reviewed the checklist and agreed to challenge the following voters:

Frank Alfonso	George J. Beckwith, Jr.	James T. Beckwith
Ivan T. Bradley	Rikki Brown	Michael J. Bush
Alexis A. Bushika	Christina Butcher	Amanda G. Costa
Caleb Cristofolini	David M. DiCantio	Kevin R. Dowling
Arich L. Erdeski	John P. Erdeski	Elijah S. Greene
Austin Honig	Carter A. Honig	Heather A. Houghtaling
Jennifer L. Illich	Deanna L. Jacome	Allyssa L. Joly
William J. Joly, III	Izabella M. Lamore	Taylor L. Lavanway
Matthew S. Lawrence	Andrew J. Mullett	Bruce M. Navom
Sandra J. Navom	Melina M. Nunes	Tegan O'Neill
Zia O'Neill	Jonathan M. Patten	Walter D. Pecor
Annemarie Potvin	Jordan Prevey	Philip F. Remillard
Philip F. Remillard	Brenda-Lee Rondeau	Cade M. Saie
Alex J. Schueckler	Debra A. Tatro	Jacob Tietgens
Jillian E. Tietgens	John Tietgens, III	Timothy A. Torres
Matthew L. Wright	Thomas Yagovane	

The board also noted a misspelled name and an address correction to the voter's checklist. Sue Bohl has passed on and will be removed.

MOTION by Pam Tworig to adjourn. SECONDED by Marie Kelly-Whitney. All in favor. Motion APPROVED. The meeting adjourned at 6:33 p.m.

Lori A. Shepard Board of Civil Authority Clerk